Skip Navigation

Cameron ISD Board of Trustees

The Board of trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community's commitment to a strong educational program for the district's children. Trustees are elected every year and serve three-year terms. Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside in the district.

Name   Position
Personal Biography  Email
End of Term
James Burks  President
Click Here 2020
James Thompson  Vice President
Click Here
Franci Denio  Secretary
Click Here 2018
Jason Dohnalik  Trustee
Click Here 2019
Greg Hoelscher  Trustee
Click Here 2018
Alan Patterson  Trustee
Click Here 2019
Roy Martinez  Trustee
Click Here 2020


Trustees usually meet on the second Monday of each month in the administration building at 6:00 p.m. In the event that large attendance is anticipated, the board may meet at a specified location. Special meetings may be called when necessary. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted at the administration building at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. The written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. In emergencies a meeting may be held with a two-hour notice.

All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations, real-property acquisition, personnel issues including conferences with employees and employee complaints, security matters, student discipline, or to consult with attorneys regarding pending litigation.


Copyright © 2016 - Cameron Independent School District